Invest in a Airbnb chalet

About geoLAGOON villages

We plan to create 4 resort villages in Québec. Each will offer double cottages that investors can buy and then rent on whatever platforms they prefer.

Rather than building a private pool and hot tub for each cottage, we decided to create a giant swimming lagoon owned and operated by a third-party corporation, which will also handle ticket sales.

The lagoon will be heated to 38°C year-round by an innovative energy ecosystem.


The geoLAGOON: a destination pool at 38°C

An attraction that aims for carbon neutrality by drawing on the infinite power of the sun and the Earth

Taking inspiration from Iceland’s Blue Lagoon, one of National Geographic’s 25 wonders of the world, we will custom build a state-of-the-art lagoon using a patented technology combining a water bath with an insulated, watertight sub-tank that stays very hot. Water from the open-air lagoon will circulate through the coils in the heated sub-tank at the flow rate required to keep it at 38°C.

Soleils Village: Woodland cottages powered mainly by solar energy

The first phase of the project involves the presale of 150 double woodland cottages. Once we have the permits, we will start construction of the lagoon, which will be built to swimming pool–level standards with no discharge into the surrounding environment, just like Iceland’s Blue Lagoon and Sky Lagoon (which are actually large pools). Depending on the location, we will either have a private water and wastewater treatment facility or connect to available municipal services.

Construction of the lagoon is conditional on the sale of the 150 Soleils Village lots, which shouldn’t be an issue judging by how well presales have been progressing in recent months.

The geoLAGOON won’t just be an aquatic attraction—it will be a showcase for geothermal and solar energy use.

Lagoon Village:
The lagoon will be surrounded by 150 resort cottages clad in photovoltaic and thermal panels that will produce large amounts of energy.

The cottages will be heated with hot air by the lagoon, which will in turn be heated by geothermal, solar and biomass energy, with hydropower as a backup.

Rainwater will be collected and filtered for the water supply, and the techniques we use will significantly limit lagoon evaporation.

Our project aspires to be an international renewable energy model for carbon neutrality and self-sufficiency. The goal is to produce more energy than we consume by using geothermal, solar, and biomass energy.

We know of no other aquatic attraction in Canada with a goal as ambitious as ours: to use 100% renewable energy.

Each of the 4 resort villages and geoLAGOONs in Québec will be built on land already set aside for tourist attractions and accommodations.

We believe that geoLAGOON projects provide host communities with an opportunity to support and promote the use of renewables in the attractions industry, an energy-intensive sector where viable models of a greener, cleaner way forward are urgently needed.

Cottage presales

In each of the 4 regions, we are offering 2 types of rental cottages, custom designed and factory built to our resort village standards and needs. We will not provide rental management services, which means that as a cottage owner, you will be free to list your property on whatever platform you see fit. Don’t want to handle it yourself? We will designate a management company that everyone can use.

There will be 2 villages near each lagoon. Lagoon Village will be home to urban-style waterfront cottages factory designed. Stay tuned for the design unveiling!

Soleils Village cottages will be in a wooded setting and arranged in circular configurations. These high-quality Scandinavian-style homes will also be factory built.

Depending on the location, you can reserve a planned lot or priority slot by providing a credit card preapproval of only $500 (which you will not be charged) and agreeing to deposit $5,000 in a notary trust account within 10 days. If the notary doesn’t receive your token payment within 10 days, your reservation will be cancelled and your unit will be released to another buyer.

The estimated price for a double woodland cottage is $819,000: The price of a lot zoned for short-term rentals on which 2 adjoining cottages can be built is currently $319,000 ($159,500 per unit). Hurry, this price may not last.

An additional amount estimated at $500,000 will be required to order a double cottage from our partner Laprise. This price may vary based on market conditions and the cost and availability of the materials and options you choose. Contact Laprise for more information.

The estimated price for a lagoon-front double cottage is between $990,000 and $1.1 million. The price of a lot zoned for short-term rentals on which 2 adjoining cottages can be built is currently $459,000 ($229,500 per unit). Hurry, this price may not last.

An additional amount estimated at between $531,000 and $641,000 will be required to order a double cottage from our partner. This price may vary based on market conditions and the cost and availability of the materials and options you choose.

translation missing: en.general.search.loading

À propos des villages géoLAGONS


Nous avons planifié la création de 4 villages vacanciers au Québec. Chacun d’eux proposera des chalets locatifs doubles que des investisseurs peuvent acquérir et louer sur les plateformes de leur choix.
Plutôt que de construire une piscine privée et un spa privé pour chaque chalet, nous avons fait le choix de prévoir un vaste bassin de baignade qui sera possédé et opéré par une corporation tierce qui en exploitera la billetterie.

Ce lagon sera chauffé à l’année à 38°C grâce à un écosystème d’énergies unique et novateur.
 

L’attraction GeoLagon à 38°C

Une attraction qui vise un statut carboneutre grâce à l’infini pouvoir des énergies du Soleil et de la Terre

Inspiré par le Blue Lagoon islandais qui a été listé dans les 25 merveilles du monde par National Geographic, nous construirons un lagon moderne et unique grâce à une méthode brevetée qui intègre un modèle bain-marie avec un sous-réservoir étanche et isolé, maintenu très chaud. Dans ce sous-réservoir où sera stocké la chaleur, des serpentins feront circuler l’eau provenant du bassin à ciel ouvert à un débit contrôlable, selon les besoins pour maintenir l’eau à 38C.
Soleils Village : des chalets en forêt propulsés majoritairement à l’énergie solaire
La première étape du projet consiste en la pré vente de 150 chalets doubles en forêt. Dès l’obtention des permis, nous initierons ensuite le déploiement du lagon qui sera construit selon les standards qui s’apparentent à une piscine sans aucun rejet dans l’environnement, tout comme c’est le cas en Islande avec le Blue Lagoon et le Sky Lagoon qui sont en réalité de grandes piscines. Selon le lieu, nous aurons pour cela une installation privée pour aqueduc et traitement des eaux usées, ou nous nous brancherons aux services municipaux disponibles.

La construction du lagon est conditionnelle à la vente des 150 terrains de Soleils Village, ce qui n’est pas véritablement un enjeu lorsqu’on analyse le rythme des pré ventes depuis quelques mois.

Le géoLAGON sera une attraction aquatique mais il sera aussi une démonstration de la valeur des énergies fournies par la terre et Le soleil.

Lagon Village :
150 chalets locatifs supplémentaires ceintureront le lagon. Ceux-ci généreront grâce à leur revêtement photovoltaïque et thermal une quantité importante d’énergie.

En résumé, les chalets seront chauffés à air chaud par le lagon et le lagon sera chauffé par la géothermie, le solaire et la biomasse, sans compter l’hydro électricité qui sera une alternative complémentaire en cas de besoin.
Quant à l’approvisionnement en eau, nous allons récupérer l’eau de pluie et la filtrer et nos techniques limiteront grandement l’évaporation dans le bassin.
Notre projet vise à devenir un exemple international d’énergie renouvelable dans un modèle autonome carboneutre, ce qui signifie que grâce à la géothermie, au solaire et à la biomasse, nous produirons davantage d’énergie que nous en consommerons.

À notre connaissance, aucune autre attraction aquatique au Canada ne peut affirmer vouloir intégrer un aussi haut niveau d’usage d’énergie renouvelable: nous visons 100%.

Dans les 4 régions ciblées au Québec, chaque village vacancier avec geolagon sera construit sur des terrains déjà spécifiquement prévus pour les attractions touristiques et l’hébergement.

En définitive, nous considérons que chaque communauté qui accueillera un géoLAGON a l’opportunité d’appuyer et de favoriser l’usage des énergies renouvelables dans l’industrie des attractions, un secteur très énergivore qui mérite d’urgence des exemples viables d’un nouveau modèle propre.

Pré vente de chalets

Dans chacune des 4 régions, nous proposons deux types de chalets locatifs, conçus en usine selon les standards et les besoins de nos villages hôteliers. En procédant à l’acquisition d’un chalet, vous aurez la liberté de le louer sur les plateformes de votre choix, car nous n’offririons pas de service de location. Cependant, si vous ne souhaitez pas en faire vous-même la gestion, nous désignerons un opérateur commun à tous.

À proximité du lagon, il existera deux villages. Lagon Village représente les chalets en bordure du plan d’eau. Ces chalets au style urbain seront conçus en usine. Leur design sera bientôt dévoilé.

Soleils Village représente les chalets en forêt dans des ronds-points. Construits en usine, ils ont une allure scandinave et sont d’une grande qualité.

Selon la localisation, vous pouvez réserver un lot de terrain projeté ou un rang prioritaire en fournissant une pré-autorisation de carte de crédit de seulement 500$ (cette somme ne sera pas prélevée) et en vous engageant toutefois à verser en fidéicommis chez la notaire une somme de 5 000$ d’ici 10 jours. Dans l’éventualité où la notaire ne reçoit pas ce versement symbolique dans le délais de 10 jours, votre réservation sera annulée et l’unité sera offerte à un autre acquéreur.

En forêt au prix prévisionnel de 819 000$ pour deux chalets : Le prix d’achat du terrain zoné pour la location à court terme permettant deux chalets adossés est actuellement fixé à 319 000$ (159 500$ par porte). Faites vite car ce prix pourrait augmenter.

Et une somme prévisionnelle de 500 000$ est prévue pour la commande du chalet double auprès de notre partenaire Laprise. Compte tenu des conditions du marché, ce prix prévisionnel peut varier en fonction du coût et de la disponibilité des matériaux et selon les options que vous choisirez. Détails auprès de Laprise.

En bordure du lagon au prix prévisionnel de 990 000$ à 1.1M$ pour deux chalets : Le prix d’achat du terrain zoné pour la location à court terme permettant deux chalets reliés par une porte est actuellement fixé à partir de 459 000$ (229 500$ par porte). Faites vite car ce prix pourrait augmenter.
Et une somme prévisionnelle de 531 000$ à 641 000$ est prévue pour la commande du chalet double auprès de notre partenaire. Compte tenu des conditions du marché, ce prix prévisionnel peut varier en fonction du coût et de la disponibilité des matériaux et selon les options que vous choisirez.
    translation missing: fr.general.search.loading